don't



I know I'm far from perfect,
too set in my ways for my own good.
And there's other things about me you think you'd like to change, If you just could.
I could let you shape me, mold me like a potters piece of clay.
But you really wouldn't want me that way. It's a crazy world we live in,
and it keeps on gettin tougher all the time. You say you wish I
wouldn't let life's troubles, weigh so heavy on my mind.
When things are wrong I guess that I could smile, pretending
everything's okay. You really wouldn't want me that way.
I'm just the one I've always been, I don't know how to be nobody else.
And a woman can only change so much, 'till she becomes a shadow of herself.
I never could be happy, If I were just your puppet  on a string, yes I could change.
But you really wouldn't want me that way.
Now don't misunderstand me, I want to be a woman that makes you proud.
I ain't ashamed to show how much I love you, every way that I know how.
I can make concessions, but don't ask me to bend until I break.
'Cause you really wouldn't want me that way.

Don't ask me tomorrow to become someone I wasn't yesterday.
'Cause you really wouldn't want me that way.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0