great day

I got rice cooking in the microwave.
Got a three day beard I don't plan to shave.
And it's a goofy thing but I just gotta say,
Hey, I'm doing alright!
Yeah I think I'll make me some homemade soup..
Feelin' pretty good and that's the truth  It's neither drink nor drug induced..
No, I'm just doin' alright! And it's a great day to be alive. I know the
sun's still shinin' when I close my eyes. There's some hard
times in the neighborhood. But why can't every day be just this good?
It's been fifteen years since I left home. Said good luck to every seed I'd sown.
Give it my best and then I left it alone. I hope they're doin' alright.
Now I look in the mirror and what do I see? A lone wolf there starin' back at me..
Long in the tooth but harmless as can be, lord, I guess he's doin' alright!
Sometimes its lonely, sometimes its only me and  the shadows that fill this room.
Sometimes I'm fallin', desperately callin'  howlin' at the moon.
Well I might go get me a new tatoo or take my old Harley for a three day cruise..
Might even grow me a fu man chu.
And it's a great day to be alive. I know the sun's still shinin' when I close my eyes.
There's some hard times in the neighborhood.
But why can't every day be just this good?

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0